Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Kathy Jurgensen

State Farm® Insurance Agent Kathy Jurgensen

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (52 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Ahmana Peters

November 14, 2022

1  out of  5
"Its a scam!! They take money but don’t give you a policy number !! Ruth processed my auto/renters/life insurance policy and i file a claim weeks later and am told my policy is non-existent. I give Ruth a call and she laughs saying my payment was received but policy has not been pushed through. How was my payment received but my policy is unfounded?? Regret going through Kathy jurgensen insurance!!!"

Aldo Trevino

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ruth Zamitiz was amazing all around with the service provided. Better price with no BS. Transparent and honest. Thanks Kathy Jurgensen for your fantastic team."

Marissa Lopez

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kathy and her team have been amazing handling all my insurance needs!"

Sherry Berry

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly, informative and great one and one personalized attention. Both with KathyJ and with my recent claim. recent Vladimir had ."

Linda Rocco

June 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kathy was extremely helpful with my business insurance questions."

Jamie Lansaw

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am definitely not a review writer, however, the customer service I received from Daniel Little, at Kathy Jergensen’s, State Farm Office, went above and beyond! Daniel was very transparent from the start! He was kind, quoted me quickly being very conscious of my time. I had to do my due diligence and do the “shop around thing” not only were their quotes higher…both of the other companies I called caused so much confusion in my brain! And it took forever to actually speak to a human! Obviously I called State Farm back and told Daniel he has my business and referrals for life! This kind of kindness, knowledge and actual customer service is what this world is lacking! Daniel was a breath of fresh air! I gave him the 5th star because he found a renter’s policy for my unique situation that LOWERED my auto insurance! I got a sweet refund check ;) Thank you again Daniel for your kind, honest, hard work! Keep staying GREAT at what you do!"

Mireya Espino

May 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kathy is such a nice helpful agent. She helped us with our renter insurance when we were in a rush. It was no trouble. The rates were so low. The process was no stress thanks to her. I’ll have her in mind if I need any other insurance services."

robert Tyler

May 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ruth and this firm are greatm, they go out of there way to help you with all your insurance needs. I highly recomend them"

Larry Joseph

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Answered and solved the issue on the first contact."

Lisa Pillen

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Kathy to get my daughter insurance on a vehicle she was buying. Her and her team went over and above expectations and we were able to drive away with the vehicle fully insured the same day. The rates were great and we couldn’t be happier 😍"

Rose Christenson

April 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was looking online for quotes on auto insurance because my current representative retired. The first thing his replacement did was to increase my auto insurance even higher than it already was. I received 30-40 calls a day from different Insurance Companies, or even duplicate insurance Representatives of same companies in different locations. I am 80 years old and drive basically to grocery shop or have appointments with my local doctors, which all are within 5-10 minutes from where I live. The first thing Michael Zora said to me when giving me the State Farm quote was whatever you do you really should be paying less for your Auto Insurance, no matter which Company I choose!" My current Auto Insurance is over $1250 per year. Michael gave me quotes, as well as Kathy Jurgensen soon after. I did have my Home & a rental plus an umbrella Insurance included. My reason for not going with them at this particular time was that at my age I really did want a local company I could sit down in their office & chat face to face with. But I did change to a different Insurance Company & got my policies insured nearly the same as Cathy & Michael's quotes. ended up. I will definitely switch to them if my choice fails to live up to what they have written & charged me for. Thank you, Michael, for being so patient with me, and giving me time to mourn when my younger sister passed while you began helping me. Sincerely, Rose Christenson"

jose martinez

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kathy Jurgensen and her staff are awesome at answering questions and with customer service! Thanks Kathy!"

Susie Menchaca

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service! Thank you, Dan and Kathy!"

Ron Korstad

March 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been insured by State Farm insurance since I was a young driver living in Arizona. I bought my own personal policy back in 1984 and have been with State Farm ever since. When I moved to California I found a local agent and came to know Yvette Narrres at Kathy Jurgensen State Farm Agency in Temecula. I had always had very good experiences through my times as an insured with State Farm, but my experience with Yvette is always been above and beyond. She’s always very responsive when I call and digs in to things very quickly to make sure things are being handled properly. I feel like I can call her more of a friend, than just an agent. As with any insurance company there are going to be glitches, but this local agency understands customer service with a personal touch! My contact with Kathy and Deana have also been great! If you’re looking to have more than just an insurance policy, but also have advocates that will help you when you are in need, this is the place!"

Diana Wiggins

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kathy explained my policies very thoroughly which was helpful. I believe she is very knowledgeable and trustworthy. She took time to explain options to me."

Ted Andrzejczyk

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I always have the best experiences with Kathy's office! Dan has always been so helpful and really takes the time to make sure our insurance is taken care of. I always tell people I know to call here if they're thinking about switching insurance, strongly recommend!!"

Carmen Avila

March 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am very please when Michael Zora answered my questions and took care of my insurance. Thank you so much for helping me."

Hillary Wallace

March 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kathy and her team were amazing! They went above and beyond what I expected, explained everything in ways that were easy to understand and I felt they had my best interest in mind. Would recommend Kathy’s office to anyone!"

ken wantink

March 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Yvette has done an excellent job"

Deb Seymour

March 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love, love my State Farm and Kathy Jurgensen is so personable will continue to be a loyal customer."

Shannon Patterson

March 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love this State Farm Office! They are so helpful and efficient. They are always available to take care of any insurance business needs! Best office in Southern California! I wouldn't want to go anywhere else. They have always treated me like family! If I could give more stars I would!"
Profile photo of Klaus Lange

Klaus Lange

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Initially I switched from another insurance company, because with Kathy I got a better deal. But, not only that, my insurance needs are very much taken care of by her and her knowledgeable staff."

Sandra Martinez

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I find Kathy J's office to be well informwd with all of my insurance needs."

Jennifer Rees

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kathy has been nothing but helpful and so reliable. I highly recommend her services as she is so knowledgeable and helps you save so much. Definitely thankful to have come across her! Hidden gem for sure!"
Profile photo of fred volpe

fred volpe

February 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service. Went well above expectations to get my new house insured"